Category: World Castle Award

World Castle Weekend 2020

As WCA has the 10year jubilee in 2020 the world-castle-weekend was extended to the period of 11.-21.june 2019. To improve also the number of activities from german castle COTA-team-germany offers the WCW-activator-award 2019. A minimum of 3 different castle locations in germany needs to be activated with a minimum of 50 contacts each, so altogether 150 contacts (of course more would be fine). The award can be applied by sending a list of the 3 different german castle locations to the log-address. Also the logs needs to be delivered as ADI-file.
73,11, COTA-Team-Germany

DR10WCA wrap-up

After one year activity with DR10WCA the final-result was very nice. 6898 contacts from altogether 62 different castles could be realized. QSOs included also 3500 DLFF-contacts from 7 different references. Many thanks to all who worked, heard and spotted us and of course to the operators. A small statistic can be found here.

Happy BirthDay (WCA HBD)

WCA-team invites for the 11th Happy Birthday Castle Day on 11. and 12.january 2020.–

On January, 12th will ten years exactly since the date of World Castles Award Program foundation.
In connection with this event, traditionally, on the full second weekend of January, in 2020 – on January 11 and 12, will take place activity radiohams from castles and fortresses of the world – WCA Happy BirthDay (WCA HBD).
We invite you to participate. Hope to contact you on the air!

World Castle Weekend 2019

As WCA has the 10year jubilee in 2019 the world-castle-weekend was extended to the period of 01.-30.june 2019. To improve also the number of activities from german castle COTA-team-germany offers the WCW-activator-award 2019. A minimum of 5 different castle locations in germany needs to be activated with a minimum of 50 contacts each, so altogether 250 contacts (of course more would be fine). The award can be applied by sending a list of the 5 different german castle locations to the log-address. Also the logs needs to be delivered as ADI-file.
73,11, COTA-Team-Germany

German Castle Award

WCA-program has the 10year anniversary in 2019. To commemorate this birthday and bring further activities on the bands with portable activations from german castles, the DARC-OV-Stiftland in association with COTA-Team-Germany hand out the new award program “German Castle Award”. There will be a new logsearch-functionality at https://logsearch.cotagroup.org where you can apply for this new award. Valid are contacts with german castles starting 01.january 2019 and later. The award will be available in steps by 100 worked german WCA-numbers. There are only contacts on the shortwave-bands (10-160 meter) valid.

World Castle Weekend 2018

At june 16 and 17 the WCAG-Team invites for the 9th time to the World Castle Weekend all participants to produce activities from castles in the world.
COTA Team Germany honors all participants who make an activity from a german castle and generate a minimum of 50 contacts with a special edition from the german COTA-award.
Please send ADI-log with the german reference number via mail and you will get automatically the award via mail.
Good luck for all hunters and activators. More details about the event can be found on the WCA-homepage.

2nd international COTA- and WWFF-meeting in austria

From june 24 till 25 the amateur-radio-club Heidenreichstein held the second international COTA- and WWFF-meeting in austria. Hams from HB9, I, DL and OE activated the nature-park OEFF-0015 with the special-call OE3WWFF and one day later the castle Heidenreichstein OE-00089 under OE3COTA.

World Castle Weekend 2017

At june 17 and 18 the WCAG-Team invites for the 8th time to the World Castle Weekend all participants to produce activities from castles in the world.
COTA Team Germany honors all participants who make an activity from a german castle and generate a minimum of 50 contacts with a special edition from the german COTA-award.
Please send ADI-log with the german reference number via mail and you will get automatically the award via mail.
Good luck for all hunters and activators. More details about the event can be found on the WCA-homepage.

Category: World Castle Award

DR10WCA-Endergebnis

Nach einem Jahr Betrieb mit DR10WCA konnte eine erfreuliche Bilanz gezogen werden. 6898 Verbindungen wurden von insgesamt 62 verschiedenen Burgen/Schlössern aus getätigt. Während des World-Castle-Weekend im Juni wurden mehr als 1200 Verbindungen getätigt. Insgesamt waren auch 3500 zählbare QSO für das WWFF-Programm aus 7 verschiedenen DLFF enthalten. Vielen Dank an alle Anrufer, SWL, Spotter sowie natürlich vor allem auch an die Operateure. Eine Zusammenfassung als Download gibt es hier.

World Castle Weekend 2019

Aufgrund des 10jährigen Bestehens des WCA-Programmes wurde das World Castle Weekend 2019 auf die Dauer vom 01.-30.Juni verlängert. Um auch hier Aktivitäten von deutschen Burgen in diesem Zeitraum zu erhöhen gibt das COTA-Team-Germany das WCW-Activator 2019 heraus. Es gilt von 5 verschiedenen Burgen-Standorten in Deutschland jeweils minimum von 50 Verbindungen zu erreichen, also in Summe 250 (oder natürlich gerne mehr) Burgen-Verbindungen aus DL. Zur Beantragung einfach eine Mail mit der Aufstellung der getätigten Verbindungen, an die Log-Mail-Adresse senden. Die Logs müssen ebenfalls als ADI-Files eingereicht sein.
73,11, COTA-Team-Germany

German Castle Award

Im Januar 2019 wird das World Castle Award Programm (WCA) 10 Jahre alt. Aus diesem Grund und auch um weitere weltweite Portabel-Aktivitäten von deutschen Schlössern und Burgen zu fördern, gibt der Ortsverband Stiftland U23 gemeinsam mit COTA-Team-Germany das German Castle Award für Kurzwellen-Verbindungen ab dem 01.01.2019 heraus. Es gibt hierfür auch eine eigene Logsuche auf dem COTA-Server. Das Diplom gibt es für jeweils 100, 200 etc. bestätigte Verbindungen mit deutschen WCA-Referenzen im COTA-Logsearch. Die Diplom-Ausschreibung gibt es hier als Download.

World Castle Weekend 2018

Am 16. u. 17.Juni ist es wieder soweit. Zum 9.Mal findet das weltweite World Castle Weekend statt und die WCAG lädt alle Funkamateure ein sich mit Aktivitäten von Burgen und Schlössern zu beteiligen.
Wie in den Vorjahren stellen wir allen Teilnehmern, die uns ein Log mit mindestens 50 Verbindungen von einem deutschen Schloss/Burg einreichen, eine Sonderversion des COTA-Diplomes aus, das WCW-Activator 2018.
Bitte alle Logs im ADI-Format per Mail einsenden.
Versand der Teilnahmeurkunden erfolgt per Mail. Nähere Informationen auch auf der WCA-Homepage.

COTA-Info in neuer AGCW-DL-Info

In der neuesten Ausgabe der AGCW-DL-Info Juli 2017 ist ein Artikel über das COTA-Programm erschienen. Burgen-Aktivierungen in Telegrafie erfreuen sich immer grösserer Beliebtheit, vor allem natürlich auch aufgrund des stets wachsenden Angebotes an Eigenbau- oder kommerzieller QRP-Gerätschaft. Gerade hier sind natürlich WCA- wie auch WWFF-Aktivitäten ein lohnendes Ziel.
Artikel in der Juli2017-Ausgabe der AGCW-DL-Info

2. internationales COTA- u. WWFF-Treffen in Österreich

Der Amateurfunkclub Heidenreichstein veranstaltete am 24. und 25. Juni 2017 das 2. internationale WWFF und COTA Treffen im nördlichen Waldviertel. Funkamateure aus HB9, I, DL und OE aktivierten den Naturpark mit dem Sonderrufzeichen OE3WWFF und die Burg in Heidenreichstein unter dem Call OE3COTA. Diverse Rahmenprogramme machten die Veranstaltung zu einem tollen Ereignis.
Viel Spaß beim zusehen wünscht das Team vom AFCH.

World Castle Weekend 2017

Am 17. u. 18.Juni ist es wieder soweit. Zum achten Mal findet das weltweite World Castle Weekend statt und die WCAG lädt alle Funkamateure ein sich mit Aktivitäten von Burgen und Schlössern zu beteiligen.
Wie in den Vorjahren stellen wir allen Teilnehmern, die uns ein Log mit mindestens 50 Verbindungen von einem deutschen Schloss/Burg einreichen eine Sonderversion des COTA-Diplomes aus, das WCW-Activator 2017.
Bitte alle Logs im ADI-Format per Mail einsenden.
Versand der Teilnahmeurkunden erfolgt per Mail. Nähere Informationen auch auf der WCA-Homepage.

WCA Happy Birthday

Zur Erinnerung an die Gründung des World Castle Award Programmes am 14.Januar 2009, findet auch in diesem Jahr wieder das Happy-Birthday-Castle-Weekend am 14. und 15.Januar 2017 statt.
Obwohl es bei dieser Witterung immer eine Herausforderung ist, waren auch in den vergangenen Jahren zahlreiche Stationen weltweit aktiv von Burgen und Schlössern.

Happy Birthday WCA !
wünscht das COTA-Team-Germany