COTA-Hunter 2019 – COTA-Activator 2019

Also in 2019 we have a yearly COTA-Hunter and COTA-Activator award-class. The logsearch for this award is available on our COTA-logsearch-server. All bands modes are valid. If you want a point for the COTA-activator, minimum 50 contacts needs to be made from that german castle.

German Castle Award

WCA-program has the 10year anniversary in 2019. To commemorate this birthday and bring further activities on the bands with portable activations from german castles, the DARC-OV-Stiftland in association with COTA-Team-Germany hand out the new award program “German Castle Award”. There will be a new logsearch-functionality at https://logsearch.cotagroup.org where you can apply for this new award. Valid are contacts with german castles starting 01.january 2019 and later. The award will be available in steps by 100 worked german WCA-numbers. There are only contacts on the shortwave-bands (10-160 meter) valid.

log-quality

COTA-activities raised extremely during the past years. Meanwhile however we receive also a growing number of problem-logs which means uncomplete (missing time) not logical content. We will take care more about this in the future and will investigate more time into cross-checking which can probably also result in a deletion of a log when not clarified.

World Castle Weekend 2018

At june 16 and 17 the WCAG-Team invites for the 9th time to the World Castle Weekend all participants to produce activities from castles in the world.
COTA Team Germany honors all participants who make an activity from a german castle and generate a minimum of 50 contacts with a special edition from the german COTA-award.
Please send ADI-log with the german reference number via mail and you will get automatically the award via mail.
Good luck for all hunters and activators. More details about the event can be found on the WCA-homepage.

announced activities castle-day at may01

Altogether 9200 contacts in 120 logs were sent to us for the castle-day at may 01. All logs are already uploaded and the -awards for activators from the german castles were sent out. Thanks to all participants.

planned changes in map-module

In near future we change the limits for the green castles in the cota-map-module for minimum 250 contacts required. Yellow castle will appear when minimum 100 contacts are in database.

COTA-Hunter 2018 – COTA-Activator 2018

In 2017 COTA-Team-Germany invented together with DARC-OV-Stiftland the Annual COTA 2017 award program. The goal was to bring WCA-references in germany which were probably only active once, back on the bands. Up till today we could issue the COTA-annual-hunter 2017 altogether 175 times and the COTA-annual-activator 2017 about 40 times. There were altogether 300 german references which could be reactivated during past year again. Beside this another 500 were active for the first time which resulted in 1815 activation-logs in total, about 20 percent more than the year before. Round 140000 QSO-points could be added into the COTA-logsearch database which has meanwhile around 750000 contacts included. (We load all contacts also in the international WCA-database) Also the standard COTA-award-program is very popular. We reached the 2200 awards from the normal COTA-hunter-award. So thanks to all, who made this success possible, Hunter, Activator, Award-Manager and thanks to those who offered the nice pictures for the awards.
So 01.01. will be the new start for the COTA-Annual-Hunter 2018 and COTA-Annual-Activator 2018-award series.
We wish you a happy and successful new year and good luck with COTA-hunting.

Merry christmas and a happy and successful new year to all of you.

Actually we handed out more than 2000 COTA-awards.
The special 2017-edition additionally around 200 times.
Thanks to all who helped to make COTA so popular.

73,11, COTA-Team-Germany

COTA-Hunter 2019 – COTA-Activator 2019

Auch in diesem Jahr gibt es natürlich wieder ein Jahresdiplom. Eine eigene Logsuche hierfür gibt es auf dem COTA-Logsearch-Server. Es zählen alle Verbindungen im Jahr 2019 auf allen Bändern in allen Betriebsarten. Für die Activator-Klasse sind mindestens 50 Verbindungen pro Referenz erforderlich.

German Castle Award

Im Januar 2019 wird das World Castle Award Programm (WCA) 10 Jahre alt. Aus diesem Grund und auch um weitere weltweite Portabel-Aktivitäten von deutschen Schlössern und Burgen zu fördern, gibt der Ortsverband Stiftland U23 gemeinsam mit COTA-Team-Germany das German Castle Award für Kurzwellen-Verbindungen ab dem 01.01.2019 heraus. Es gibt hierfür auch eine eigene Logsuche auf dem COTA-Server. Das Diplom gibt es für jeweils 100, 200 etc. bestätigte Verbindungen mit deutschen WCA-Referenzen im COTA-Logsearch. Die Diplom-Ausschreibung gibt es hier als Download.

Log-Qualität

COTA-Aktivitäten haben in den letzten Jahren stark zugenommen. Leider beobachten wir allerdings derzeit auch eine Zunahme von Problemlogs, wie fehlende Uhrzeiten, teilweise nicht plausible Logeinträge.
Wir werden dem stärker Rechnung tragen und Logs intensiver einem Crosscheck unterziehen. Sollten sich hier Unstimmigkeiten ergeben, kann dies auch zur Löschung von Logs führen.

World Castle Weekend 2018

Am 16. u. 17.Juni ist es wieder soweit. Zum 9.Mal findet das weltweite World Castle Weekend statt und die WCAG lädt alle Funkamateure ein sich mit Aktivitäten von Burgen und Schlössern zu beteiligen.
Wie in den Vorjahren stellen wir allen Teilnehmern, die uns ein Log mit mindestens 50 Verbindungen von einem deutschen Schloss/Burg einreichen, eine Sonderversion des COTA-Diplomes aus, das WCW-Activator 2018.
Bitte alle Logs im ADI-Format per Mail einsenden.
Versand der Teilnahmeurkunden erfolgt per Mail. Nähere Informationen auch auf der WCA-Homepage.

Burgentag am 01.Mai

Zum Burgentag 2018 wurden uns insgesamt 9200 Verbindungen in Form von 120 verschiedenen Logs eingesandt. Alle Verbindungen sind bereits in die Datenbanken eingespielt und auch die Urkunden wurden versandt. Vielen Dank an alle Teilnehmer.

geplante Änderungen im Map-Modul

Nachdem es ja mittlerweilen sehr viele Burgen-Aktivitäten gibt, gleichzeitig aber auch eine gestiegene Anzahl von COTA-Sammlern aktiv sind, werden wir das Map-Modul modifizieren. Hierzu ändern sich die Darstellungen vom gelben Burgsymbol auf mindestens 100 Verbindungen und grünem Burgsymbol auf mindestens 250 hochgeladenen Verbindungen.

COTA-Hunter 2018 – COTA-Activator 2018

Im abgelaufenen Jahr hat der Ortsverband Stiftland U23 gemeinsam mit COTA-Team-Germany das Jahresdiplomprogramm Annual COTA 2017 herausgegeben. Rund 175 mal wurde das Annual-Hunter 2017 erreicht, rund 40 mal das Annual-Activator 2017. Ziel war es, bereits aktivierte COTA-Referenzen mit neuer Aktivität zu beleben. Insgesamt gingen 2017 1815 Logs ein. Eine rund 20prozentige Steigerung im Vergleich zum Vorjahr. Mehr als 300 COTA-Objekte wurden wieder aktiviert. Zusätzlich gab es noch rund 500 Erstaktivierungen in 2017. Insgesamt wuchs die COTA-Datenbank um rund 140000 QSO-Punkte an. Auch die Standard-COTA-Diplome haben einen regen Zuspruch erfahren. Das COTA-Hunter-Diplom ist mittlerweilen mehr als 2200 mal ausgegeben. Am 01.01.2018 ist Neustart für die nächste Runde des Annual-COTA 2018 Programmes. Die Ausschreibungen für das Hunter und das Activator Diplom sind unverändert. Die Datenbank ermöglicht bereits die Abfragen für die neuen Diplomklassen.
Vielen Dank an die Aktivierer, Sammler und vor allem auch an die Diplom-Manager. Danke auch für die Bereitstellung der entsprechenden Bild-Motive.
Ein gutes neues Jahr 2018, vor allem Gesundheit und viel Erfolg beim Sammeln für die neue Reihe.

Wir wünschen allen Lesern ein paar besinnliche Weihnachtstage und ein gutes neues Jahr.

Vielen Dank an alle, die uns geholfen haben, das
COTA-Programm nach vorne zu bringen!

73,11, COTA-Team-Germany